Looking Forward

As a private Catholic elementary school, Ancillae-Assumpta Academy has a clearly articulated and rigorous curriculum rooted in Gospel values and focused on 21st century skills. Since 1945, the Handmaids of the Sacred Heart of Jesus have provided a unique educational program for students in pre-school through grade eight.  We remain committed to providing a wholesome, comprehensive program addressing the spiritual, academic, cultural, and physical needs of our students. 

Our RICE philosophy and beliefs differentiate us. Strategic planning in harmony with our beliefs has created a tradition of excellence and a commitment to educate with love and for love. With a shared vision for the future, we continue to dream, plan, do, and evaluate.  And as such, we are now proud to share Empowering Students, Transforming Education: Our Strategic Design 2023-2027





Leadership Team

Catherine Costick

Director of Middle School

Jane Diorio

Director of Early Childhood

Maureen Gillespie, aci

Director of Mission Integration

Kerry Harp

Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Kathleen Helbig, aci

Director of Finance

Amy Hubley

Director of Student Services

Amy Lintner


Greg Maragos

Director of Technology

Maureen Rilling

Director of Religious Education

Margaret Trottnow

Director of Business Office

Eileen Wolpert

Director of Lower School

Board of Trustees

Kenneth Boyden

Chair, Institutional Advancement Committee

James Butler, FSC

Chair, Long Range Planning Committee

Catherine Cassidy

Vice-Chair, Executive Committee

John Dwyer

Finance Committee

Greg Geruson

Trusteeship Committee

Maureen Gillespie, aci

Director of Mission Integration

Kathleen Helbig, aci

Director of Finance

Amy Lintner


Greg Mayes

Long-Range Planning

Charles Minnich

Board Chair, Chair, Executive Committee

Maureen Mirabella

Chair, Trusteeship Committee

Susan O’Hagan Marley

Trusteeship Committee

Suzanne Roland

Finance Committee

Mike Savage

Advancement Committee

Lyan Tri, aci


Michael Valucci

Chair, Finance Committee

Nicole West

Long Range Planning Committee