Home >
About AAA > School Calendar
email page print page small type large type

School Calendar

Use Grid Display to view full calendar by month.

View Tentative Calendar Dates for 2017-2018

  • Wednesday - August 23, 2017
    • Meet the Teachers

      10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
      5:30 PM- 6:30 PM

    • Stationery Sale

      9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
      4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

       

    • New Student Orientation 3:00 PM to 4:30 PMGrades 1-8
    Monday - August 28, 2017
    • Faculty & Staff Organizational Days begin
  • Wednesday - September 6, 2017
    • First Day of School Extended Day, Lunch Program, and Fall Sports begin
    • Opening Assembly 1:30 PMGrades 1 to 8
    Thursday - September 7, 2017
    • Grades 5 & 6 Student and Parent iPad Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - September 11, 2017
    • Parents' Council Meeting 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday - September 13, 2017
    • New Parents' Night 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday - September 18, 2017
    • Fine Arts Activities begin
    Tuesday - September 19, 2017
    • Grades 5 to 8 Back to School Night 7:00 PM to 8:30 PMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Wednesday - September 20, 2017
    • Student Council Elections for Homeroom Representatives
    Thursday - September 21, 2017
    • SSM, PS, K, Grades 1 to 4 Back to School Night 7:00 PM to 8:30 PMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Friday - September 22, 2017
    • Sneak Up On Hunger
    Monday - September 25, 2017
    • Co-Curricular Activities begin
    • Wrapping Paper Sale ends
    Tuesday - September 26, 2017
    • Volunteers' Orientation 7:00 PM
    • Ancillae Moms' & Dads' Meeting 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday - September 27, 2017
    • High School Night Grade 7 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
      Grade 8 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
    • Liturgy Practice 10:00 AM
    Thursday - September 28, 2017
    • Opening School Liturgy 1:15 PM
    Friday - September 29, 2017
    • New Parents' Coffee 8:30 AM
    Saturday - September 30, 2017
    • Alumni Event
    • Homecoming
  • Sunday - October 1, 2017
    • Fiat Day 2:00 PM to 4:00 PMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Monday - October 2, 2017
    • Sustaining Fund Annual Outreach
    Tuesday - October 3, 2017
    • Sustaining Fund Annual Outreach
    Wednesday - October 4, 2017
    • Magazine Sale First Collection
    Thursday - October 5, 2017
    • Monthly Rosary 8:15 AM
    • Grade 2 Parents' Sacramental Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - October 6, 2017
    • Student Council Installation 10:00 AM
    Tuesday - October 10, 2017
    • Parents' Council Meeting 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
    Wednesday - October 11, 2017
    • Magazine Sale Final Collection
    • Grade 7 Class Liturgy 1:15 PM
    Thursday - October 12, 2017
    • Athletic Committee Meeting 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    Saturday - October 14, 2017
    • Parents' Association Auction 6:30 PMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Thursday - October 19, 2017
    • Sacrament of Reconciliation for First Communicants 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday - October 20, 2017
    • Mission Day Bingo and Partner Sharing
    Sunday - October 22, 2017
    • World Mission Sunday
    Monday - October 23, 2017
    • Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament Grades 1 to 8
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMGrades 5-8 attend conferences
    Tuesday - October 24, 2017
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences

      10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
      6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

      Grades 5-8 attend conferences

    • Student Holiday
    Wednesday - October 25, 2017
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences

      10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

      Grades 5-8 attend conferences

    • Student Holiday
    • Grade 8 Audition Workshop 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday - October 26, 2017
    • SSM Class Trip
    Friday - October 27, 2017
    • Sneak Up On Hunger
    Monday - October 30, 2017
    • Halloween Bazaar Sponsored by Grade 8
    Tuesday - October 31, 2017
    • Staff Development Day
    • Student Holiday
  • Wednesday - November 1, 2017
    • All Saints' Day Holyday
    • Holiday
    Thursday - November 2, 2017
    • Grade 4 Saints Play
    • Monthly Rosary 8:15 AM
    • Grade 2 Parents' Sacramental Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - November 3, 2017
    • Fall Dance 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMGrades 7 & 8
    Monday - November 6, 2017
    • Winter Uniforms begin
    • Forensics Parents' Orientation Meeting 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - November 8, 2017
    • Individual and Class Pictures 8:30 AMSSM, K, Grades 5,6,7
    • Forensics Introductory Meeting 3:15 PM to 4:30 PM
    Thursday - November 9, 2017
    • Individual and Class Pictures 8:30 AMPS, Grades 1,2,3,4
    Friday - November 10, 2017
    • Science Fair
    Saturday - November 11, 2017
    • Veterans' Day
    Sunday - November 12, 2017
    • Pasta Supper Parking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    • Science Fair Exposition Parking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Tuesday - November 14, 2017
    • Parents' Council Meeting 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
    Wednesday - November 15, 2017
    • First Communion Practice 9:00 AM
    Thursday - November 16, 2017
    • SSM Thanksgiving Feast
    Friday - November 17, 2017
    • Thanksgiving Food Collection Sneak Up On Hunger
    • First Communion Practice 9:00 AM
    Saturday - November 18, 2017
    • First Communion 11:00 AMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Tuesday - November 21, 2017
    • Marks Close
    • Grade 1 Thanksgiving Play 1:30 PM
    • Grade 8 Thanksgiving Liturgy and Dinner 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - November 22, 2017
    • Holiday
    Thursday - November 23, 2017
    • Holiday
    • Thanksgiving Day
    Friday - November 24, 2017
    • Holiday
    Monday - November 27, 2017
    • Christmas Campus Decorating
    • Second Trimester begins
    • Secret Santa Shop opens
    • Advent Prayer Service 1:15 PM
    Tuesday - November 28, 2017
    • Christmas Bazaar setup
    Wednesday - November 29, 2017
    • Christmas Bazaar setup
    Thursday - November 30, 2017
    • Christmas Bazaar setup
    • Monthly Rosary 8:15 AM
    • Christmas Concert Rehearsal 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Friday - December 1, 2017
    • Christmas Concert 5:00 PM
    • Christmas Bazaar 6:00 PM to 10:00 PMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Saturday - December 2, 2017
    • Breakfast with Santa

      Seatings at 8:15 AM, 9:00 AM, 10:00 AM

      Parking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.

    • Christmas Bazaar 8:30 AM to 1:30 PM
    Sunday - December 3, 2017
    • First Sunday of Advent
    Thursday - December 7, 2017
    • Christmas Performance 7:00 PM

      Grades 1-4, Beginner Band

      Parking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.

    Friday - December 8, 2017
    • Holiday
    • Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception Holyday of Obligation
    Sunday - December 10, 2017
    • Second Sunday of Advent
    • Candlelight Service 4:00 PMBoard, Faculty, Staff, Parents' Council, and Bazaar Chairpersons
    Tuesday - December 12, 2017
    • Visiting Day for Interested Applicants 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday - December 14, 2017
    • SSM Christmas Nativity 8:45 AM
    • Dance Auditions 3:00 PM to 5:00 PMGrades 5-8
    Friday - December 15, 2017
    • Sneak Up On Hunger
    • Preschool Sing-Along 10:30 AM
    • Kindergarten Celebration 1:30 PM
    Sunday - December 17, 2017
    • Third Sunday of Advent
    Monday - December 18, 2017
    • Liturgy Practice 10:00 AM
    Tuesday - December 19, 2017
    • Partner Sharing 9:15 AM
    • Advent Liturgy 1:15 PM
    Wednesday - December 20, 2017
    • Holiday
    Thursday - December 21, 2017
    • Holiday
    Friday - December 22, 2017
    • Holiday
    Sunday - December 24, 2017
    • Fourth Sunday of Advent
    Monday - December 25, 2017
    • Christmas Day Holyday
    • Holiday
    Tuesday - December 26, 2017
    • Holiday
    Wednesday - December 27, 2017
    • Holiday
    Thursday - December 28, 2017
    • Holiday
    Friday - December 29, 2017
    • Holiday
  • Monday - January 1, 2018
    • Holiday
    • Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God Holyday
    Tuesday - January 2, 2018
    • Holiday
    Wednesday - January 3, 2018
    • 2018-2019 Reregistration Due
    • Classes Resume
    Thursday - January 4, 2018
    • Monthly Rosary 8:15 AM
    Saturday - January 6, 2018
    • Intramurals and Alex's Lemonade Stand begins
    Monday - January 8, 2018
    • Cumulative Testing Month begins Grades 5 to 8
    Wednesday - January 10, 2018
    • Grade 6 Class Liturgy 1:15 PM
    • Parents' Council Meeting 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
    Friday - January 12, 2018
    • Geography Bee 9:15 AMGrades 5 to 8
    Saturday - January 13, 2018
    • Intramurals
    Monday - January 15, 2018
    • Holiday
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day of Service 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Saturday - January 20, 2018
    • Intramurals
    Monday - January 22, 2018
    • Co-Curricular Activities begin
    Wednesday - January 24, 2018
    • Grade 5 Class Liturgy 1:15 PM
    Thursday - January 25, 2018
    • Athletic Committee Meeting 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    Friday - January 26, 2018
    • Sneak Up On Hunger
    Saturday - January 27, 2018
    • Intramurals & Team Photos
    • Music Recitals & Art Exhibit
    Sunday - January 28, 2018
    • Catholic Schools Week begins
    • Music Recitals & Art Exhibits
    Monday - January 29, 2018
    • Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament Grades 1 to 8
    Tuesday - January 30, 2018
    • Visiting Day for Interested Applicants 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Grade 3 Living Wax Museum 1:00 PM
    Wednesday - January 31, 2018
    • Book Fair begins
    • Student Appreciation Day
  • Thursday - February 1, 2018
    • Faculty & Staff Appreciation Day
    • Spring Show Ad Book Solicitation begins
    • Monthly Rosary 8:15 AM
    Friday - February 2, 2018
    • Spelling Bee 8:45 AMGrades 4,5,6
    • Spelling Bee 10:00 AMGrades 7 & 8
    • Family Bingo 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM6:00 PM Dinner
    Saturday - February 3, 2018
    • Intramurals
    • Book Fair ends 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Monday - February 5, 2018
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMGrades 5-8 attend
    Tuesday - February 6, 2018
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences

      10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
      6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

      Grades 5-8 attend

    • Student Holiday
    • Grade 8 Show Read-Through 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday - February 8, 2018
    • Ensemble and Group Pictures
    Saturday - February 10, 2018
    • Intramurals and Alex's Lemonade Stand ends
    • The Blue & White
    Monday - February 12, 2018
    • Parents' Council Meeting 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
    Tuesday - February 13, 2018
    • Liturgy Practice 10:00 AM
    Wednesday - February 14, 2018
    • Ash Wednesday Liturgy 1:15 PM
    Friday - February 16, 2018
    • Staff Development Day
    • Student Holiday
    Sunday - February 18, 2018
    • First Sunday of Lent
    Monday - February 19, 2018
    • Holiday
    • Presidents' Day
    Wednesday - February 21, 2018
    • Visiting Day for Interested Applicants 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Grade 4 Class Liturgy 1:00 PM
    Friday - February 23, 2018
    • Marks Close
    • Sneak Up On Hunger
    Sunday - February 25, 2018
    • Mother-Son Bowling
    • Second Sunday of Lent
    Monday - February 26, 2018
    • Third Trimester begins
    Tuesday - February 27, 2018
    • Speech Contest 7:00 PM
  • Thursday - March 1, 2018
    • Monthly Rosary 8:15 AM
    • Heart to Heart Assembly 10:00 AM
    Sunday - March 4, 2018
    • Third Sunday of Lent
    Thursday - March 8, 2018
    • Spring Show Ad Book Solicitation ends
    Friday - March 9, 2018
    • Sneak Up On Hunger
    Saturday - March 10, 2018
    • Interscholastic Speech Contest 9:00 AM
    Sunday - March 11, 2018
    • Fourth Sunday of Lent
    Tuesday - March 13, 2018
    • Parents' Council Meeting 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
    Wednesday - March 14, 2018
    • Grade 4 Class Trip
    • Grade 3 Class Liturgy 1:00 PM
    Friday - March 16, 2018
    • Grade 8 Retreat Day
    • Standardized Testing
    Saturday - March 17, 2018
    • St. Patrick's Day
    Sunday - March 18, 2018
    • Fifth Sunday of Lent
    • Music Recitals & Art Exhibit
    Monday - March 19, 2018
    • St. Joseph's Day
    • Standardized Testing
    Tuesday - March 20, 2018
    • Standardized Testing
    Wednesday - March 21, 2018
    • Standardized Testing
    Thursday - March 22, 2018
    • Standardized Testing
    • Spring Concert Rehearsal 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - March 23, 2018
    • Standardized Testing
    • Spring Concert 7:00 PMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Saturday - March 24, 2018
    • Feast of the Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
    Sunday - March 25, 2018
    • Palm Sunday
    Thursday - March 29, 2018
    • Holiday
    • Holy Thursday
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • Good Friday
    • Holiday
    Saturday - March 31, 2018
    • Holy Saturday
  • Sunday - April 1, 2018
    • Easter Sunday
    Monday - April 2, 2018
    • Holiday
    Tuesday - April 3, 2018
    • Spring Uniforms begin
    Wednesday - April 4, 2018
    • Grade 8 Student and Parent Williamsburg Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - April 6, 2018
    • Grade 5 Class Trip
    Tuesday - April 10, 2018
    • Appreciation Event 6:30 PM
    Thursday - April 12, 2018
    • Preschool Class Trip
    • Monthly Rosary 8:15 AM
    Friday - April 13, 2018
    • 2018-2019 Fine Arts Registration due
    Sunday - April 15, 2018
    • McCoy 5K Run/Walk
    Tuesday - April 17, 2018
    • Dress Rehearsal Grades 5 to 8
    • Parents' Council Meeting 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
    Wednesday - April 18, 2018
    • Dress Rehearsal Grades 1 to 4
    Thursday - April 19, 2018
    • Spring Show 7:00 PMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Friday - April 20, 2018
    • Sneak Up On Hunger
    • Spring Show 7:00 PMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Saturday - April 21, 2018
    • Spring Show 7:00 PMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Sunday - April 22, 2018
    • Earth Day
    • Spring Show 2:00 PMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Monday - April 23, 2018
    • Holiday
    Tuesday - April 24, 2018
    • Staff Development Day
    • Student Holiday
    Wednesday - April 25, 2018
    • Bloodmobile 1:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Thursday - April 26, 2018
    • Grade 2 Class Liturgy 1:00 PM
    Friday - April 27, 2018
    • Grade 6 Class Trip
  • Tuesday - May 1, 2018
    • Grade 3 Class Trip
    Wednesday - May 2, 2018
    • Graduation Pictures 8:45 AM
    Thursday - May 3, 2018
    • Kindergarten Class Trip
    • Monthly Rosary 8:15 AM
    • May Celebration 9:15 AM
    Friday - May 4, 2018
    • Grade 8 Class Trip
    Saturday - May 5, 2018
    • Grade 8 Class Trip
    Sunday - May 6, 2018
    • Grade 8 Class Trip
    Monday - May 7, 2018
    • Grade 8 Class Trip
    Tuesday - May 8, 2018
    • Grade 1 Class Trip
    • Grade 8 Holiday
    • Student Council Officer Elections for 2018-2019
    Wednesday - May 9, 2018
    • SSM Spring Luncheon 9:30 AM
    • Liturgy Practice 10:00 AM
    Thursday - May 10, 2018
    • Solemnity of the Ascension of Our Lord Liturgy 1:15 PM
    Friday - May 11, 2018
    • Grade 7 Class Trip
    Sunday - May 13, 2018
    • Mothers' Day
    Monday - May 14, 2018
    • Sports Awards Ceremony 12:30 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Parents' Council Meeting 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 16, 2018
    • Grade 2 Class Trip
    • Grade 8 Cumulative Tests
    Thursday - May 17, 2018
    • Grade 8 Cumulative Tests
    • Grade 1 Student and Parent Sacramental Service 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday - May 18, 2018
    • Grade 8 Cumulative Tests
    • Sneak Up On Hunger
    Saturday - May 19, 2018
    • Music Recitals & Art Exhibit
    Sunday - May 20, 2018
    • Grade 8 Accolades and Awards for the Arts 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - May 21, 2018
    • Grade 8 Cumulative Tests
    Tuesday - May 22, 2018
    • Grade 2 Ancillae Authors
    • Grades 5-8 Cumulative Tests
    Wednesday - May 23, 2018
    • Barnes & Noble Bookfair
    • Grades 5-8 Cumulative Tests
    • Fine Arts Assembly 1:15 PMGrades 1 to 7
    Thursday - May 24, 2018
    • Grade 8 Marks Close
    • Grades 5-8 Cumulative Tests
    • Grade 8 Dinner Dance 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM
    Friday - May 25, 2018
    • Holiday
    Monday - May 28, 2018
    • Holiday
    • Memorial Day
    Tuesday - May 29, 2018
    • Grade 8 iPad Collection
    • Grades 5-7 Cumulative Tests
    • Partner Sharing 10:00 AM
    Wednesday - May 30, 2018
    • Grades 5-7 Cumulative Tests
    • Graduation Practice 11:00 AM
    Thursday - May 31, 2018
    • Grade 8 Last Day of School
    • Grades 5-7 Cumulative Tests
    • Graduation Practice 9:30 AM and 1:30 PM
  • Friday - June 1, 2018
    • Grades 5-7 Cumulative Tests
    • Early Dismissal 11:30 AMNo Extended Day Program
    • Graduation 4:00 PMParking at Bishop McDevitt H.S.
    Sunday - June 3, 2018
    • Pentecost Sunday
    Monday - June 4, 2018
    • Grades 5-7 Cumulative Tests
    • iPad Collection
    Tuesday - June 5, 2018
    • iPad Collection
    • Marks Close
    • SSM, PS, K Last Day of School 9:30 AM to 1:00 PMPicnic at Alverthorpe Park
    Wednesday - June 6, 2018
    • Game Day Grades 1-7
    Thursday - June 7, 2018
    • Early Dismissal 11:30 AMNo Extended Day Program
    • Teachers' In-Service 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM
    Friday - June 8, 2018
    • Grades 1-7 Last Day of School
    • Closing Assembly 9:30 AMGrades 1 to 7
    • Teachers' In-Service 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
powered by finalsite